Polly Freeze and good intentions

Polly Freeze in Georgetown, Indiana.

Out in semi-rural Georgetown, Indiana, just a stone’s throw from the semi-famous but always appreciated Georgetown Drive-In, there is an ice cream stand that softens the blow from being turned away for a showing of Planet of the Apes. What happened next went something like this:

“I’ll put a bottle of water in my bag so I don’t buy myself a milkshake.”

Fifteen minutes later, getting out of the car to get a milkshake

“Fuck, this water is heavy.”

Anyway. They sell marshmallow milkshakes. Marshmallow. Milkshakes. These guys are clouds and songs and heaven and forgetting all wrapped up in a paper cup, handed to me by an overworked service sector angel. It was everything I never knew milkshakes could be, and I forgive milkshakes all the wrongs they have done against me.

About Mirabelle Flint

Jack o' lantern of all trades, master of none.
This entry was posted in historically significant places, indiana, summer. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Polly Freeze and good intentions

  1. occamyoung says:

    Finally. It only took a million years.

Leave a Reply

