Midgetville Excursion and Escape

This post has moved! To read it, please follow the link to the patrons-only post Midgetville and Survived on Patreon. If that’s not you, there’s a free post on the camground here but patrons access videos and bonus content on similar themes.

You like legend tripping? Southern gothic weirdness? Americana weirdness? General weirdness? It’s all there plus science so you might accidentally learn something. And I’m doing all this during a pandemic, so follow me on this journey and at least one of us will get out alive.

Here’s my membership page, I can’t wait to meet you!

This entry was posted in cannibalism, fiction, humor, kentucky, killing, photography, southern gothic, summer, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Midgetville Excursion and Escape

  1. blue says:

    best thing about ‘midgetville’ after about 2 hours searching. i came across all the sites you mentioned first. would really like to learn more. if you could email me at bluekentuckyblue@gmail.com i would appreciate it. i could not find an email to contact you.

    • ok, well i was robbed. the courier journal blocked it with robots.txt or something and i can’t find it archived anywhere. anyway, it’s a small church with an adjoining neighborhood of small prefabricated houses. The houses were easy to come by for some time, and aren’t hard to find in some areas. The church still exists and the area is still inhabited, though i can’t vouch for the stature of the denizens. strange thing si that even the communal areas are small. i’m short and felt oppressed by the low overhangs on some of the church areas.

  2. Pingback: Midgetville Exceeds Expectations « Tailey Po’

  3. Tyler says:

    I’m pretty sure I just found this place tonight out in Shepardsville…please e-mail me I want to ask you a few questions about your experience and I’d like to tell you mine

  4. Pingback: 2010 in review « Tailey Po'

  5. Megan says:

    Went there today and took some interesting photos! Email me if you would like to view. It was abandoned except for one house when we were there.

Leave a comment